Draigh Award

In 2014 the Grand Rapids Pickleball Club initiated The Draigh Award to recognize players who best meets the criteria selected by Barbara and Richard (Dick) Draigh, the founding members of Grand Rapids Pickleball.

This award recognizes those individuals who:

  • Openly promotes the game
  • Represent the game in the most positive manner
  • Exercise sportsmanship at all times
  • Is willing to play with lesser skilled partners
  • Welcomes new players and helps to make them feel a part of the group
  • Steps forwards to help and volunteer to committees and special projects

Past Draigh Award winners:

2019 (picture at right)

Nichole Miller, left, and Jeff Howlett, right


Bob Trout and Paul Richards


Neil Johnson and Dave Boyd


Linda Jirous and Mike Bart


Keith Wolverton and Kathy Anderson


Jeanne Schowalter and John Schowalter